R.L. Graham School Advisory Council Meeting Minutes of Thursday, September 29, 2016

Location R.L. Graham Staff Room	COMMEI	NCE: 6:30 pm	ADJOURN: 7:45 pm			
ATTENDANCE						
Jane Macpherson, Principal	Present	Melanie Boland	Present			
Susan Dickson, Vice Principal	Present	Lee Canavan	Present			
Corinne D'Angelo	Present	Karen Hellier	Present			
Kara Skripnikova	Present	Linda Peters, Teacher	Present			
Amanda Hislop	Present	Sharon Poulter	Present			
Charlene Gunn-Hagerman	Present	Samantha Oxley	Present			
Ingrid Roberts	Present	Staci Bassie	Present			
Melissa Hames	Present	Alison Fardy, EOAA	Present			
Gerald Meade	Present					
Terence Boland	Present					

EMAIL ADDRESSES				
Alison Fardy	alison.fardy@yrdsb.ca			
Linda Peters	linda.peters@yrdsb.ca			
Jane Macpherson	jane.macpherson@yrdsb.ca			
Susan Dickson	susan.dickson@yrdsb.ca			
Corinne D'Angelo	bean_xo@hotmail.com			
Staci Bassie	stacibassie@yahoo.ca			
Lee Canavan	Whitevan95@rogers.com			
Ingrid Roberts	iroberts@rogers.com			
Kara Skripnikova	kara1427@hotmail.com			
Melanie Boland	mj.boland@hotmail.com			
Terence Boland	Terence32_01@MSN.com			
Amanda Hislop	Mommaluvscoffee79@gmail.com			
Charlene Gunn-Hagerman	charlenegunn@rogers.com			
Melissa Hames	Cogitoergosum86@live.ca			
Gerald Meade	gsmeade@hotmail.com			
Karen Hellier	karenvhellier@gmail.com			
Sharon Poulter	shpoulter@yahoo.ca			
Samantha Oxley	samanthaoxley@sympatico.ca			

ITEM	DISCUSSION	REPORT BY:
Introductions	All members in attendance introduced themselves.	Jane Macpherson
Overview of Council	Jane Macpherson shared a Power-point presentation that highlighted the roles, responsibilities and expectations of council members and council positions, both voting and non-voting members.	Jane Macpherson
	Alison Fardy explained the financial responsibilities of council and processes involving funds and fund-raising.	Alison Fardy

ITEM	DISCUSSION	REPORT BY:
Voting Members of School Council	All individuals in attendance who wished to be voting members of School Council were acclaimed. There will be 13 voting members of School Council for the 2016-2017 school year.	Jane Macpherson
Elected Positions	Chair Corinne D'Angelo, nominated by Staci Bassie Seconded by Lee Canavan Corinne accepted – acclaimed All in favour. Motion carried. Treasurer Staci Bassie, nominated by Lee Canavan Seconded by Corinne D'Angelo and Kara Skripnikova Staci accepted – acclaimed All in favour. Motion carried.	
	Secretary • Lee Canavan, self-nominated • Seconded by Sharon Poulter • Lee accepted – acclaimed • All in favour. Motion carried. All remaining council positions including sub-committees will be determined at the next council meeting and on an as-needed basis.	

Meeting Dates	Council will continue to meet on the 2 nd Thursday of the Month, except for the October meeting. Council Chair will set the agenda with the Principal one week in advance of the meeting and the agenda will be sent out to families at least 2 days prior to the meeting.	Corinne D'Angelo
Motion to Adjourn	Ingrid Roberts made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Staci Bassie. All in favour. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.	Corinne D'Angelo
Next Meeting	Thursday October 6 th , 2016 at 6:30 p.m.	